Mum’s night out 

The other half failed to get home in time for me attend yoga again tonight so I’ve had a little Mum’s night out…

Long walk to get the Fitbit steps up, listening to a true crime podcast (my second favourite way to relax after yoga). Tonight’s choice was Wrongful Conviction. Startling listening, really well done but the stories hit you hard. 

http://www.revolverpodcasts.com/shows/wrongful-conviction-with-jason-flom/

This particular outing highlight was trip to cinema where I got an email address to find out about autism-friendly performances and a trip to Tesco to get some bin bags (and some chocolate I shouldn’t have eaten). 

Meanwhile I have been keeping up with autism forum posts and a WhatsApp group as I walked home. 

I don’t get to switch off from this job. Despite that, I do feel better for my evening out. How do you get your Mum-me time? 

Leave a Reply

