Overshare?

The most fantastic story just came to me via another mum at school. At the weekend a vulture swooped down towards her daughter who sat upon her shoulders. The woman ducked at the child came to no harm. She told me to ask who she might tell – she wants word twritero get out so people at the school are on high alert so I suggested the council or local paper. You’ve got to understand, we don’t get a lot of vultures in Surrey.

Now though I have discharged my duty of helping her with my suggestions, what can I do with this fantastical moment? I am tempted to make the vulture into a pet of a local wizard who guides my main character to her magical destiny. But really where do you draw the line at drawing directly from real life?

 

Leave a Reply

