Backstory

Having time to write is the perennial problem, right?

Having a little boy who doesn’t play so well by himself means I am in demand frequently. 

This morning however I have found that I can think about a back story for a short story I am writing as we played with Playdoh. Very therapeutic!  I have scribbled some notes. Maybe it’s not my 1000 words but each step takes me further forward. 

I was inspired by this infographic http://www.hodderscape.co.uk/infographic-14-top-tips-stephen-kings-writing/


Must have pinned this five times already. 

This morning though number 3 struck me particularly. Sometimes situations or stories do come first but then when I come to write the backstory, I find the people are right there waiting for me. 

Which way round do you find your characters?

Leave a Reply

