No place I’d rather be

When I was running last year “Rather Be” was my absolute jam. It pumped me up at the beginning of a race and helped me finish park run more than a few times. 

It occurs to me now that the message was taking me further than just the Thames path. I have come to an acceptance of life as it is. Having an son on the autistic spectrum was not my plan nor was taking quite so much time off work (I am very part time!) I keep looking at the students I work with wistfully as they try and plan their lives. Life is what happens. 

I cannot help thinking that this acceptance has freed with to write. You can’t wait for another time or a different life. Now is the only time. 

Leave a Reply

