Me first

Introduced myself to some parents today at playgroup and then told them little A’s name. That’s right, I actually told them my name first.

Not sure if last night’s story of mum make a date influenced me (storyofmum.com) but it’s just a small way I can put me first. Go to playgroup because chance for little A to run around like a maniac in a big space and like this one because it has a soft play section. However I also go to chat with other parents and speak English not mum-eze. Today we discussed the “joys” of working in call centres. Normal adult conversation for me, great fun for little boy. Job done.

Leave a Reply

